Wednesday , 28 October 2020

Boeing 747-8F first flight scheduled today, watch it live

The newest iteration of the venerable “Queen of the skies” the Boeing 747-8 freighter is expected to take its first flight into the skies over Washington state, USA, later today, just one day short of forty-one years ago, February 9, 1969, of the first flight of RA001, the very first Boeing 747. Symbolically, Boeing is expected to use the very same runway, 34L, for today’s first flight of the 747-8F.

The flight is expected to take place at 10:00 PST (18:00 GMT, 23:30 IST). Boeing will be broadcasting the flight live at this site.

Earlier, Boeing had completed its taxi testing. This video from Liz Matzelle shows how quickly the giant can come to a stop.

Congratulations Boeing.

About Devesh Agarwal

A electronics and automotive product management, marketing and branding expert, he was awarded a silver medal at the Lockheed Martin innovation competition 2010. He is ranked 6th on Mashable's list of aviation pros on Twitter and in addition to Bangalore Aviation, he has contributed to leading publications like Aviation Week, Conde Nast Traveller India, The Economic Times, and The Mint (a Wall Street Journal content partner). He remains a frequent flier and shares the good, the bad, and the ugly about the Indian aviation industry without fear or favour.

Check Also

Jet Airways' Boeing 737-800 VT-JBD

Why Jet Airways is critical to Boeing’s India presence

Indian aviation continues to show tremendous aviation potential with growth forecast to be in the …

Spicejet Boeing 737-800 VT-SPL "Cardamom"

SpiceJet Q3FY19 results analysis: challenges remain

SpiceJet, reported its third quarter results of the fiscal year 2018-19 (FY19) this Monday. There …