Wednesday , 15 July 2020

United Airlines, Jet Airways Announce Codeshare and Frequent Flyer Partnership

Customers from United Airlines and Jet Airways will benefit through an agreement signed by both carriers. The companies plan to offer codeshare service, significantly expanding the number of flights available to customers of both carriers to travel between the U.S. and India.

United’s Mileage Plus® and Jet Airways’ JetPrivilege members would also have the opportunity to accrue and redeem frequent flyer miles on most flights.

Michael Whitaker, United’s senior vice president – Alliances, International and Regulatory Affairs, said, “Whether our customers are traveling east or west, our new partnership with Jet Airways will provide 18 more flight options that will make international travel more convenient. Our business travelers will particularly enjoy service to one of the fastest growing regions and business markets in the world.”

© Centre for Asia Pacific Aviation.

About Devesh Agarwal

A electronics and automotive product management, marketing and branding expert, he was awarded a silver medal at the Lockheed Martin innovation competition 2010. He is ranked 6th on Mashable's list of aviation pros on Twitter and in addition to Bangalore Aviation, he has contributed to leading publications like Aviation Week, Conde Nast Traveller India, The Economic Times, and The Mint (a Wall Street Journal content partner). He remains a frequent flier and shares the good, the bad, and the ugly about the Indian aviation industry without fear or favour.

Check Also

Jet Airways' Boeing 737-800 VT-JBD

Why Jet Airways is critical to Boeing’s India presence

Indian aviation continues to show tremendous aviation potential with growth forecast to be in the …

Spicejet Boeing 737-800 VT-SPL "Cardamom"

SpiceJet Q3FY19 results analysis: challenges remain

SpiceJet, reported its third quarter results of the fiscal year 2018-19 (FY19) this Monday. There …